Davis Society Welcomes Eight Members from the Class of 2023

May 18, 2023
Left to right back row: Christina Hubbard, Will Meekins, Hannah Marion, Julius Brittman.
Left to right front row: Katie DeAngelis, Sawyer Davis, Duma Ali, Sara Margolis.

Eight students of the Class of 2023 were selected to become members of one of the most prestigious societies at UNC School of Law. The James E. and Carolyn B. Davis Society recognizes eight third-year students possessing both academic and personal excellence and a willingness to serve for the betterment of the School of Law and its faculty and students. In making its selections, the Davis Society selection committee considers the qualities of leadership ability, integrity, dedication, and character as exemplified by extracurricular activities and academic achievement.

This year’s inductees are:

  • Duma Ali
  • Julius Brittman
  • Sawyer Davis
  • Katie DeAngelis
  • Christina Hubbard
  • Hannah Marion
  • Sara Margolis
  • Will Meekins