Academic Calendars

Summer 2021

May 17, Mon. Externship Orientation
Classes begin
May 18, Tues. Externships Begin
May 31, Mon. Memorial Day Holiday – no classes
June 22, Tues. Classes End
June 23, Wed. Reading Day
June 24-25, Thurs. & Fri. Exams
June 25, Fri. Externships End
July 6, Tues. Grades Due

Fall 2021

Mon. -Fri., Aug. 16-20
Details Pending
Orientation (1Ls and Transfer Students)
Thurs. -Sun., Aug. 19-22Trial Advocacy Intense Session
Mon., Aug. 23Classes Begin
Mon., Sept. 6Labor Day Holiday – no classes
Thurs., Sept. 23 (last lecture)
Week of Oct. 11 (TBA)
Trial Ad Lectures end/Classes End
Trials TBA
Fri., Oct. 81L Practice Exams
Tues., Oct. 12
University Day (some classes may be cancelled)
Thurs. – Fri., Oct. 21-22Fall Break – no classes
Tues., Nov. 23 MAGIC Day (Thurs. classes meet)
Wed., Nov. 24 Classes End/MAGIC Day (Fri. classes meet)
Thurs. – Fri., Nov. 25-26Thanksgiving Recess – no classes
Mon., Nov. 29Reading Day
Tues., Nov. 30Examinations Begin
Fri., Dec. 10Examinations End
Sun., Dec. 12Commencement
1L,Tues., Jan. 11, 2022
2L & 3L, Tues., Jan.18, 2022
Grades Due

Spring 2022

Jan. 5-9, Wed.-Sun.AALS Annual Meeting
Jan 2-4, Sun.-Tues. Trial Advocacy Intensive Session
Jan 5, Wed. All classes begin/MAGIC DAY Monday classes meet
Jan 17, Mon. Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday – no classes
Feb 3, Thurs.
Week of Feb. 14 (TBA)
Trial Advocacy Lectures End/Classes End
Trials (TBA)
Feb. 21, Mon.Wellness Day – no classes
March 14-18, Mon.-Fri. Spring Break
March 21, Mon. Classes resume
April 14, Thurs. Last day of classes/MAGIC DAY (Monday classes meet)
April 15, Fri. Spring Holiday – no classes
April 18, Mon. Reading Day (Inclement weather make-up day if needed)
April 19, Tues.Examinations begin
April 29, Fri. Examinations end
May 7, Sat. Law School Commencement
May 8, Sun. University Commencement
May 31, Tues.Grades Due