Davis Society Welcomes Eight Members from the Class of 2020

May 11, 2020
Headshots of 8 people.
Top row, from left: Miranda Goot, Erin Grubbs, Alyssa Leader, Darpan Patel. Bottom row, from left: Michael Peretz, Alexander Rutgers, Sam Spalding, Maya Weinstein

Eight students of the Class of 2020 were selected to become members of one of the most prestigious societies at UNC School of Law. The James E. and Carolyn B. Davis Society recognizes eight third-year students possessing both academic and personal excellence and a willingness to serve for the betterment of the School of Law and its faculty and students. In making its selections, the Davis Society selection committee considers the qualities of leadership ability, integrity, dedication, and character as exemplified by extracurricular activities and academic achievement.

This year’s inductees are:

  • Miranda Goot
  • Erin Grubbs
  • Alyssa Leader
  • Darpan Patel
  • Michael Peretz
  • Alexander Rutgers
  • Sam Spalding
  • Maya Weinstein