News Archive - 2022


Make your year-end gift to Carolina Law. Hear from Roy Dixon ‘18 – Why He Supports Carolina Law Your gift to the annual fund shapes the entire Carolina Law experience.


The United States Patent and Trademark Office (USPTO) recently appointed Professor Deborah R. Gerhardt to its Trademark Public Advisory Committee (TPAC). Gerhardt is the Reef C. Ivey II Excellence Fund Term Professor of Law at the University of North Carolina School of Law where she specializes in intellectual property law with an emphasis on the intersection of law and creativity. She teaches Arts Entrepreneurship, Art Law, and Copyright and Trademark Law. She is the only legal academic of the three people appointed to the committee. Gerhardt will serve a three-year rotating term.


A multi-disciplinary collaboration co-led by Dr. Beth Moracco (Associate Professor at UNC Gillings School of Global Public Health and Associate Director of the UNC Injury Prevention Research Center) and Professor Deborah M. Weissman (Reef C. Ivey II Distinguished Professor of Law at UNC School of Law) recently received a funding award from the North Carolina Office of State Budget and Management (OSBM)’s inaugural NC Evaluation Fund Grants program to support measurement, development, and evaluation planning for Project RESTART.

2024 Archives